Death in Limelight

A tragic end to life is turned into a virtual reality show of death by Jade Goody. She has lived for reality shows. But is this show worth it? A bunch of reporters are camping outside her house, waiting for her death, picturising her final days.

As the end nears, there is confusion in a few minds. This slow, painful, dying has the world fascinated and revulsed.

A few days ago in an interview she said “I lived my whole adult life talking about my life. Now I am talking about my death.” “I lived in front of the cameras and maybe I will die in front of them. ” she added. Her expressed reason for this show is to leave behind enough money for her two young boys, by selling the only asset she had – her grim reality.

Till the end however, reporters from across the world are camping outside her house near London waiting for live updates – ironically, on the death of a young star.

Leave a Reply

